Saturday, March 29, 2014
When I was young, rodeo had to do with nothing about winning. We did rodeo because it was fun and it was something to do with your horse. But now it's not about fun it's about winning and points. I see seven year olds come out of the arena crying because they didn't win. Seriously, when I was little I didn't care if I had the slowest time, hit a barrel or pole I was there to have fun. Now parents have it in their kids head's that if they don't win they aren't trying their hardest! Sure I get kinda giving your kid a shove to help them progress, but honestly what happened to just having fun. When I was little I'm sure I had one of the slowest times in almost all if my events, but my family was still proud of me. I was having fun and doing something that I loved. If they hadn't been so encouraging I wouldn't be where I am now and trying to do my best, but I'm still having fun. Sure they're a lot of downs to rodeo, there are always gonna be something that goes wrong sometime. You wanna know why? Because you are working with a 1000 lbs animal that has their good and bad days, because they have feelings, attitudes, and emotions just like humans. And they are more loving, understanding, and forgiving than any human. #rodeo
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment